luxury-trains tours

Mahaparinirvana Express

  • Gaya
  • Nalanda
  • Nalanda
  • Sarnath
  • Sarnath
  • kushinagar
  • kushinagar
  • Lumbini
  • Lumbini
  • sravasti

Mahaparinirvana Express

train is a special tourist train that takes the passengers on a sacred Buddhist tour. The Mahaparinirvan Express is operated by the Indian Railways using coaches from a Rajdhani Express train. The train is a fully air-conditioned, offering three different classes of travel- First class- two tier and three tier coaches.

The passengers are greeted with chaplets, provided with gear assistance, and given a reception gift of a Buddhist manual. The security guards are there on the train, and excursions are fully guided. The Buddhist circuit train offers you the sights of the pilgrimage destinations like Gaya and Lumbini. Tour My India offers tour package for this sacred trip filling your holidays with spirituality!.

Duration : 07 Night - 08 Days
Destinations : Delhi - Gaya - Rajgir - Sarnath - Kushinagar - Lumbini - Sravasti - Agra - Delhi

Day 1 : Depart Delhi for Gaya

Welcome at Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station
Departure for Gaya
On-Board dinner
Overnight stay on-board

Day 2 : Gaya / Bodhgaya

Early morning tea on-board.
Arrive Gaya. Proceed to Bodhgaya.
Breakfast at Hotel
Visit Mahabodhi Temple and Niranjana River.
Lunch at Hotel.
Visit Thai Temple, Japanese Temple and Buddha Statue.
Dinner and Overnight stay at the Hotel.

Day 3 : Rajgir / Nalanda

Breakfast at Hotel
Visit Bimbisara Jail and Gridhkut hill
Lunch at Hotel.
Visit ruins of Nalanda University and Nalanda Museum
Dep. Varanasi by train.
Dinner and Overnight stay on-board

Day 4 : Varanasi / Sarnath

Early morning tea on-board.
Arrive Varanasi. Breakfast
Visit Sarnath, Dhamekh Stupa and Ashokan Pillar.
Lunch at Hotel.
Visit to Ganges's Ghat, Boat ride and Aarti
Dep. for Gorakhpur , Dinner and Overnight stay on-board

Day 5 : Gorakhpur / Kushinagar

Early morning tea on-board
Arrive Gorakhpur. Proceed by coach to Hotel at Gorakhpur / Kushinagar
Check-in and Breakfast at Hotel
Visit Mahaparinirvan Temple, Rambhar stupa and Matakutir Temple.
Lunch and Dinner and Overnight at Hotel.

Day 6 : Kushinagar / Lumbini

Early morning tea and breakfast at Hotel.
Proceed to Lumbini (Nepal) by bus.
Lunch at Hotel.
Visit Mayadevi temple and Ashokan Pillar.
Departure for Gorkahpur Railway Station.
Depart to Gonda by train, Dinner and Overnight stay on-board.

Day 7 : Gonda / Sravasti

Early morning tea on - board.
Arrive Gonda. Proceed by coach to Sravasti.
Check-in and Breakfast at Hotel.
Visit Jetvana Vihara and Pakki Kuti.
Lunch at Hotel.
Return to Gonda Railway Station
Depart to Agra, Dinner and Overnight stay on-board.

Day 8 : Agra / Delhi

On board morning tea.
Arrive Agra. Breakfast.
Visit World famous Taj Mahal.
Departure for New Delhi.
On-board lunch and Evening Tea.
Arrival at Delhi Safdarung Railway Station.